Board of Directors

Board of Directors


  • Per Åhlgren, Chairman of the Board
  • Show/hide Mr. Åhlgren's details
    • Swedish citizen, born in 1960

      Principal education: M.Sc. in Business and Economics from Stockholm School of Economics.

      Work experience: Mr. Åhlgren is the co-founder and Chairman of Mangold Fondkommission, an independent broker specialized in small and medium-sized listed companies that provides services within corporate finance, equities, market making, securities issuance and asset management. Mr. Åhlgren’s previous experience includes, among others, ten years in London working for Salomon Brothers, Bear Stearns and Deutsche Morgan Grenfell. Furthermore, he is currently Chairman of Runaware Holding AB and RW Capital AB.

  • Franco Danesi, Non-executive Director
  • Show/hide Mr. Danesi's details
    • Italian citizen, born in 1972

      Principal education: Master's degree in Engineering from Politecnico di Milano and MBA with distinction from London Business School.

      Work experience: Mr. Danesi is Investment Director at Investment AB Kinnevik and member of the Board of Metro International and G3 Good Governance Group. Mr. Danesi was Head of Investment Management at QInvest and Executive Director at Goldman Sachs International.

  • Richard Warburton, Executive Director and CEO
  • Show/hide Mr. Warburton's details
    • British citizen, born in 1966

      Principal education: Mr. Warburton holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Agriculture from the University of Newcastle as well as an MBA.

      Work experience: Mr. Warburton was a board member of Black Earth Farming between 2010 and 2013. Mr. Warburton is CEO and Majority Shareholder of TerraVost Limited. He is a Director of KCM International and formerly at Rolnyvik Sp. z.o.o. Mr. Warburton was previously head of agriculture at Investment AB Kinnevik. He has also been Equity Partner and Head of Bidwells Agribusiness 1999–2010 and a Director of British Field Products 1994–1998.